R.A.I.N

Rain brings with it the hope of something old being washed away.

The good and bad moments fade away.

The joy of life and pain of imperfection. Although it is hard to wash away the etched on the heart.

It stops even the bravest beast in the jungle and sends the slithering snake into hiding.

Babies are conceived and the homeless revealed.

The rain creates a temporary veil.

 however All the faces around me seem unsealed. The ghosts in my past constantly follow us. But I know the one I love, is deep in my heart, far from the human sight. Stirring feelings I can’t but must contain.

ImageSo all I can do is look at rain.

Author: Sheznitt

A 26 year old editor, social media strategist and blogger. I love to write and am happy for the opportunity to entertain and inform you through my blogs.

Leave a Reply

