Kenyan Gay Movie To Be Released

Stories of our lives   being gay in Kenya   The National   CBC Player

I have just watched this interview between these three openly gay Kenyans and I am in awe. The guts and commitment it has taken them to step up and speak out this issue is brave to say the least.

The movie, ‘Story of our lives’ seems like it can be really interesting and is a nominee in the Toronto Film Festival. I know of many people who have been gay from high school and are still hiding it. This movie now tells of their stories.

Well I personally am no homosexual enthusiast however I do commend these three young people for doing what many people fear to. Also achieving what film making is all about, persuading, informing and entertaining the society.

I would want to watch this film and wish this trio the best in their endeavors. Check out their interview here.

 

Author: Sheznitt

A 26 year old editor, social media strategist and blogger. I love to write and am happy for the opportunity to entertain and inform you through my blogs.

Leave a Reply

