The End

I met him while our eyes were innocent
We kissed while our lips were still plump
We hugged when our arms were so strong
And we laughed like none could do wrong

But soon the excitement faded
The good times felt bleak
Love became downgraded
No longer something i wanted to seek

His words changed in tone
And his eyes darker by the day
He received more attention than he had known
And he loved it in every way

The smiles and memories all seemed ro fade away
The love we once had became so distant
And just like the times we live in now,
We were facing the end.

Now i loathe all the time wasted on something that wasn’t taken seriously
I cry for my wounded heart
And i pray for guidance on this new path

I had forgotten how it feels to be alone
Relying on somebody else for my own happiness
Though come to think of it
I couldve been alone all along…

Author: Sheznitt

A 26 year old editor, social media strategist and blogger. I love to write and am happy for the opportunity to entertain and inform you through my blogs.

Leave a comment